Quick links:
 Latest Team Rankings
 Free Rivals Alerts
 Member Services
ShopMobileRadio RSSRivals.com Yahoo! Sports

November 26, 2012

Wolverines awarded postseason honors

Michigan left tackle Taylor Lewan was named the Rimington-Pace Offensive Lineman of the Year, the Big Ten announced Monday night, while the Wolverines' Will Hagerup was tabbed the Eddleman-Fields Punter of the Year.

Lewan and fifth-year senior guard Patrick Omameh earned first team All-Big Ten honors from the league's coaches, while senior defensive lineman Craig Roh and fifth-year senior safety Jordan Kovacs earned second-team honors on defense.

Fifth-year senior cornerback J.T. Floyd, redshirt junior receiver Jeremy Gallon, redshirt junior kicker Brendan Gibbons, Hagerup, fifth-year senior receiver Roy Roundtree and redshirt sophomore linebacker Jake Ryan earned honorable mention honors.

Lewan earned first team honors from the media, as well, the only Wolverine to appear on either the first or second team. Hagerup was the media's first team punter, while Ryan earned second team honors on defense.

Senior quarterback Denard Robinson, senior defensive tackle William Campbell and freshman tight end Devin Funchess joined Floyd, Gallon, Gibbons, Kovacs, Omameh, Roh and Roundtree as honorable mention selections.

Michigan NEWS


Latest Headlines:

Rivals.com is your source for: College Football | Football Recruiting | College Basketball | Basketball Recruiting | College Baseball | High School | College Merchandise
Site-specific editorial/photos TheWolverine.com. All rights reserved. This website is an officially and independently operated source of news and information not affiliated with any school or team.
About | Advertise with Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | About our Ads | Terms of Service | Copyright/IP policy | Yahoo! Sports - NBC Sports Network

Statistical information 2014 STATS LLC All Rights Reserved.