McGary on Robertson watch list

Sophomore forward Mitch McGary has been named one of 15 on the watch list for the Oscar Robertson Trophy, an annual award presented by the United States Basketball Writers Association (USBWA).
McGary joins fellow Big Ten members Gary Harris and Adriean Payne of Michigan State and Aaron Craft of Ohio State on the list. This adds to the growing catalog of accolades for McGary, which involves inclusion on five preseason All-America teams.
The Associated Press (first team), USA Today (first team), Sporting News (first team), Athlon Sports (second team) and Blue Ribbon College Basketball (second team) all singled McGary out as an All-American. The sophomore also made the preseason All-Big Ten squad.
The Oscar Robertson Trophy is the oldest player of the year award given in college basketball.