Robinson wins team MVP award

The Michigan football team held its annual end-of-the-year banquet Monday night, and coach Brady Hoke handed out the team awards.
For the second-straight year, the Wolverines voted quarterback Denard Robinson for the Bo Schembechler Most Valuable Player Of The Year award.
Robinson finished the year with 2,056 yards passing and 18 touchdowns and a team-high 1,163 rushing yards and 16 touchdowns.
Michigan also passed out five more awards:
The Dr. Arthur D. Robinson Scholarship Award, given to the "leading senior scholar," was won by defensive tackle Will Heininger, who is majoring in sport management.
The Hugh R. Rader Memorial Award, given to the team's top offensive lineman, was won by Rimington Award winner David Molk.
The Roger Zakoff Award, given to the team's best linebacker, was won by middle linebacker Kenny Demens, who led the team with 86 tackles.
The Robert P. Ufer Bequest was split by defensive lineman Ryan Van Bergen and tight end Kevin Koger. The award acknowledges the senior who "demonstrated the most enthusiasm and love for Michigan."
And, last but not least, Mike Martin won the Richard Katcher Award, given to the team's best defensive lineman.